Membership | UniSC | University of the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

Accessibility links


At our core, ITRC Members value respect, partnership and social justice. We strive to promote and support impactful research that seeks to improve the lives and wellbeing of First Nations and culturally diverse peoples in Australia and around the globe.

Purpose of the Advisory Board is to advise ITRC regarding strategic plans, specific projects and activities, events, communications and community engagement. ITRC Directors are the Chairs of the Advisory Board.

Uncle Michael Mace Indigenous Elder
Aunty Minnie Mace  (Lynelle Louella Mace)  Indigenous Elder
Aunty Deb Bennet  Indigenous Elder
Alison Chan Chancellor State College
Jackie Newton Chancellor State College
Tannielle Bainbridge Chancellor State College
Gary Graham DASSI Association representative
Vicki Qiu  and Hong Xu (Selina)  Sunshine Coast Chinese Association

Jang Ethridge

Thai community Association

Stella Romagnoli 

Caloundra Community Centre

Kim Price  

Sunshine Coast Regional Council 
Kim Rawlings Noosa Shire Council
Luisa Miller Moreton Bay Council
Mary-Rose Adkins University of Sunshine Coast
Become a Member

To join us and become a member, complete the membership application form on this page.

Core Member Core members of ITRC are 'research active' UniSC academic staff, directly contributing to the unit's research performance.
Associate Member Associate members of ITRC include UniSC staff contributing to research but who do not meet the criteria for Core Membership.
Friends of the ITRC Friends of the ITRC are non-UniSC staff and others who are interested in the work of the ITRC.

Prior to submitting a membership application, interested parties should read the UniSC's University Research Centres and Research Institutes - Academic Policy.

ITRC Membership Application Form